My life in books…in 2011

Posted on December 31, 2011

7


This is the 3rd year that I am participating in this book meme which calls for answering a set of questions using titles of the books [you had] read during the year.  The meme really helps to refresh my memory of what I read in the past year because said memory has been really faulty of late.  Honestly, before I tallied my total count I thought that I read significantly less books this year in comparison to last year but, nope, this year I read only one book less.  Not bad, eh?  Considering that the annoyingly horrible reading slump is still clinging to me, I find the total count surprisingly good.  🙂  So in total, I’ve read 170 books and that doesn’t include the 10 books that were re-read.  Yeah!  By the way, thanks to Nath for reminding me of this meme because I saw her participation this year and it reminded me to do mine.  Also thanks to Christine who first posted about the book meme three years ago and brought it to mine and various other bloggers’ attentions.  It is fun to complete the meme and even more so to read others’ answers.  🙂

So now onward to my responses…

My Life According to the Books I Read in 2011

Directions: Using only titles of books you have read this year (2011) complete the prompts below.  Try not to repeat a book title.

[I also have not repeated an author.]

Describe yourself:
Highland Hellcat | Mary Wine

How do you feel:
Halfway to the Grave | Jeanine Frost

Describe where you currently live:
Hidden Summit | Robyn Carr

If you could go anywhere, where would you go:
Summer at Seaside Cove | Jacquie D’Alessandro

Your favorite form of transportation:
Big Bad Beast | Shelly Laurenston

Your best friend is:
Gold Ring of Betrayal | Michelle Reid

You and your friends are:
Breaking Point | Pamela Clare

What’s the weather like:
Cold Touch | Leslie Parrish

Favorite time of day:
Harbor Nights | Marcia Evanick

What is life to you:
Hidden Currents | Christine Feehan

Your fear:
Hidden Away | Maya Banks

What is the best advice you have to give:
Good Girls Don’t | Victoria Dahl

Thought for the day:
Command and Control | Shelli Stevens

How I would like to die:
Spontaneous | Brenda Jackson

My soul’s present condition:
Truly, Madly | Heather Webber

Links:

Go forth and read other bloggers’ participations via Christine’s blog: Mr. Linky book meme  bank for 2011

Go back to read Tabz’s My life in books…in 2010

Go back another year to read Tabz’s My Life According to the Books I Read in 2009