My life in books…in 2010

Posted on January 1, 2011

5


I woke up this morning feeling happy and rejuvenated and so I decided to transfer that mood to blogging.  I completed this book meme last year and it was so fun that I’m going to continue it every year.  It’s a nice shout out to the books I’ve read during the year and also let me vent a bit on RL.

My Life According to the Books I Read in 2010

Directions: Using only titles of books you have read this year (2010) complete the prompts below. Try not to repeat a book title.

I also have not repeated an author.

Describe yourself:

Insatiable by Lauren Dane

How do you feel:

Broken by Shiloh Walker

Describe where you currently live:

Sanctuary by Moira Rogers

If you could go anywhere, where would you go:

Whisper Falls by Toni Blake

Your favorite form of transportation:

Dragon Actually by G.A. Aiken

Your best friend is:

Stolen by Kelley Armstrong

You and your friends are:

Warsworn by Elizabeth Vaughan

What’s the weather like:

Mortal Danger by Eileen Wilks

Favorite time of day:

Twilight by Stephenie Meyer

What is life to you:

The Next Best Thing by Kristan Higgins

Your fear:

No Place to Run by Maya Banks

What is the best advice you have to give:

Truth and Consequences by Linda Winfree

Thought for the day:

Web of Lies by Jennifer Estep

How I would like to die:

Indulgence in Death by J.D. Robb

My soul’s present condition:

Evermore by Alyson Noel

I had quite a variety of reading in 2010 from the titles listed — Contemporary, Urban Fantasy, Paranormal, Historical, Young Adult, Chick Lit, Romantic Suspense, and Futuristic.  2010 was quite a year of reading and I’m looking forward to more and better in 2011!

