Snippet #3

Posted on March 24, 2011

5


The Mane Event by Shelly Laurenston – Christmas Pride

His cell phone rang and she stopped. He heard the swipe of metal against the counter as she scooped it up and headed back to the bedroom. He blinked in surprise, though, when he heard her answer his phone. Dez didn’t seem like the type to cross those kind of boundaries, until he remembered he had caller ID on the front of it. Which meant only one thing…

“Well hi, Missy. How you doin’?”

By the time she walked into the bedroom, Mace was laughing so hard he could barely see straight.

“Yeah, it’s me. Desiree. Although you can call me Detective.”

She dropped the box of condoms on the nightstand, grabbing one before returning to Mace on the bed. She crawled back on top of him.

“Oh yeah. He’s here, hon, but he’s handcuffed to my bed right now and kind of sticky, which is my fault.” She sighed. “Well, I can ask him to see if he wants to talk to you. But I was about to make him see God…oh. Well, you don’t have to get nasty. Hold on.”

She leaned over him, holding the phone to see his ear until he could pin it against his shoulder.

He cleared his throat to stop from laughing. “Hello?”

“You stupid son of a bitch! Tell me that woman doesn’t have you handcuffed to her bed!”

Mace should have been mad his sister yelled at him like a child, but with Dez kissing his neck and rubbing his nipples, he found it really hard to care.

“Is there a reason you called, because she’s getting awfully insistent. And I must obey all her commands.” Dez snorted as she moved down his chest. His sister became deathly quiet.

“What the hell does that mean, Mason?”

“That I’m the bottom to her top. The sub to her dom. The slave to her master.” Dez began laughing so hard she rolled off Mace and right out of bed.

“Please tell me you’re kidding?”

“I can’t. I can’t tell you anything. Not unless she tells me I can.”

He stifled his own laughter as Dez’s became more intense.

He could hear Missy’s attempts to calm herself down. “Mason Rothschild Llewellyn…I will talk to you another time.”

“Well, only if she’ll let me talk to you another time—“ He heard the click from the other end.

Okay. Even he had to admit that was one of the best moments ever. He released the phone, grabbed it with his teeth, and tossed it across the room.

“Get your ass up here, Desiree. Now.”

Posted in: Snippet