Happy Turkey-day!

Posted on November 25, 2010

4


It is Thanksgiving here in the U.S. and those of us cooking something is most likely up by this time.   This is the first year that I am hosting dinner at my home and I’ve never cooked a turkey before.  Yikes!  Well, said turkey was bought and thawed several days in advance, put to marinate last night, and have been roasting in the oven for a few hours now. Some yummy smell is wafting through the house!  Now let’s hope that baby doesn’t burn before it’s fully cooked, the meat is moist, and above all TASTY.  But I’m all prepared in case the turkey isn’t edible…I’m making other dishes that I am familiar with! Haha. Go me! *wink*

At this time of year lots of “I am thankful for…” is thought and spoken by many.  I’m not one for saying such things often but lately life has been a mass of experiences – with families sick, separated; friendships failing; and work crashing.  In the midst of all that is depressing, other friendships are forming; family ties renewing; love blooming; and a healthier work environment is forthcoming. I am thankful that I have a family and friends to share my life with!

In reading fashion, I leave you with these thoughts.

I am cooking,

On the Edge by Ilona Andrews

The kitchen is,

Burning Up by Susan Andersen

Before the day is over I may be,

Coming Undone by Lauren Dane

But hey things are,

Never As It Seems by Shiloh Walker

So I’m going to enjoy my attempts at cooking as a,

Sweet Success by Susan Mallery

And chalk up the experience optimistically and,

Savor the Moment! by Nora Roberts

Happy Thanksgiving!


Note: books listed are 2010 reads. Highlight after titles to see author of books.  🙂

