Oh hey, it’s been…a year!

Posted on August 30, 2010

7


I am so sad.  My brain is completely mushed up.  I was all ecstatic to post about my one year blog anniversary today…only it turns out it was yesterday!  Yeah, let’s tattoo loser on my head now.  SIGH.  So, it was one year ago that I started this blog.  What I’ve learned in this past year is that:

1– I can read very many books but that doesn’t equal the number of reviews I can write,

which leads to

2– I can have very many opinions on what I read but putting them down to words is akin to writing a term paper,

which leads to

3– It’s even harder to stop to write a review when I rather continue reading another book,

which leads to

4– I forget my thoughts when I don’t stop to review a book I just finished,

which leads to

5– What I said on the first day of blogging…I’m not entirely sure I can handle a reading blog.  LOL!

All that said and done, Happy Belated Anniversary to Tabz Book Blog! You made it to one year despite many ups and downs…cheers to more reading, blogging, and making friends!

Ooh and guess what else?  I’m going to be a biter and do a giveaway in honor of said anniversary.  There will be a list of books to choose from but unfortunately I won’t have that list up for a few more days.  I have to select the books first, lol.  I’m sneaking in to publish this post before any more time pass :).  The anniversary couldn’t have come at a better time for me because I’m actually purging a lot and I mean A LOT of books from my TBR pile.  As if it isn’t sad enough that I’m parting with these precious books, many are NEW, never been read.  So the winner will receive a number of books, as many as can fit in a small priority box.  My guess is the box can hold up to 5 mass market books plus or minus 1 or 2 trade paperbacks.  But don’t quote me please because I’m really lousy at estimating and I’m just going off of the image.  ^_^  So stay tuned!

| Note: Contest open to U.S. and Canada residents |

