Remember me? Hiii!

Posted on June 7, 2010

5


I’m back!  Miss me?  How are you?  My vacation was quite relaxing and I did not want to return!  I did a lot of sightseeing and eating.  I’m not at all a seafood lover but my friends got me eating these crawfish during the visit.  The creepy crawlers look quite disgusting but surprisingly they were delish and I couldn’t stop eating them!

I feel so bad for neglecting my blog but so many factors have gone against my blogging and reviewing (thankfully, not reading. Lol!):

1- I finally transferred into my new “old” group and the work in the group has triple loaded with quick deadlines so I’m still as busy.

2- Even though this new group was where I started my career, it’s under new management so I’m putting myself on good behavior not to surf the ‘net so much.

3- It’s as if my company has somehow conspired with my quiet intention to be “good” or maybe IT has found out that I use the ‘net to blog hop / check emails often so now my internet connection has been extremely slow again….it crawls and takes at least five minutes to load even the news sites! The only sites that seem to load quickly are the intranet and banking websites. Ugh, ugh, ugh.

4- I visit my mother at nursing home a few nights on the weekdays.  The commute is about 1 hr one way so I don’t normally get home until after 10pm on visiting nights.  As such, it’s difficult to fit in any relax time after I get home.  Seriously, I just speed eat and crash.  Right now, I’m eating and writing this post. Lol.

Okay, enough of the personal rant…

On the reading front, I’ve just started on a new series greatly recommended by Leslie.  Please take a moment of silence…the series is Young Adult Fantasy and, wow, I am readying YA books!  I am still amazed by what I’m reading.  In as many years as I can remember, I have never been tempted to check out YA books, not even a blurb skim.  But I could not check out Leslie’s review of the latest book in the Soul Screamers series, My Soul to Keep by Rachel Vincent.  I was immediately hooked and before I know it I ordered the first two books in the series.  Eharlequin.com made me even happier with their recent BOGO sale so I got the books at a 2 for 1 deal.  Yay, yay!

Now that I’ve popped my YA cherry, next up is Kelley Armstrong’s The Darkest Power series recommended by Nath.  I should be complaining but I love buying good reads!

On a last ramble (for this post, ha), I left the house Saturday not expecting to purchase any books but came back with a small load after a quick visit to a new bookstore that opened up nearby.  I scored 5 books for about $16 and that includes brand new copy of Instant Temptation by Jill Shalvis and Warlord by Elizabeth Vaughan!  I also picked up two books as I went to do some trading at the UBS…and then ended the day with the Rachel Vincent books sitting in front of my front door.  I couldn’t be happier, seriously! Lol.

Okay.  The end.  For now.

