I am in love

Posted on March 31, 2010

5


…with Kate Daniels.

I can’t get enough of this series. I saw the first two books at a UBS back in January, thought the author sounded familiar and so I grabbed the books. I promptly forgot about them as soon as I got home. What was I thinking?!

I picked up Magic Bites and Magic Burns last week and devoured both books within 24 hours. I immediately tracked down the 3rd book, Magic Strikes, and finished that too in hours.

Kate Daniels kicks some serious a**. Or to be technical, her saber slices some serious flesh. Um, vampires, wearbears/hyenas, etc. The girl’s got grit even when she’s scared. Loyal, caring, sharp…I can’t get enough of her!

I’m really drooling for the next book to be out. Magic Bleeds is not released until May 25th, 2010. Almost TWO months away. What am I going to do until then?!

Any fans of the Kate Daniels’ series? Why do you like the series? What do you think will happen between her and Curran?

If you haven’t checked it out yet, here’s the link to the teaser excerpt of Magic Bleeds. And it’s a real tease, alright!

Ah, I want!!

