A trip to the bookstore, total reads, posting, and playing pretend!

Posted on December 29, 2009

10


• Ooh! I’m going to a bookstore soon. Crossing my fingers that I come back with some goodies! I have some Rewards Bucks that I must use in the next few days or they will expire, lol! So any recommendations would be nice. I have a few books on my TBB list to check out but I never say no to recs. 😀

• Since my blog was started in late August, I will post a list of all the books I read this year. So far, I’ve read 150+ books! I think I read about 200 – 250+ books each year in previous years so this year have been light!

• I drafted a very personal post in reminiscent of 2009. I am debating if I should put it up. Should I keep my blog clear of family and post only about books, my interests, etc?  Should I leave out posts regarding my family? It’s hard for me to draw a line because I don’t want to be a whiner. Ugh, decisions!

• I’m not good at lying or playing pretend. Turns out my best friend is inviting some people I don’t want to see to a gathering that we’re hosting together. I can’t tell her not to invite these people because the gathering is at her home; at the same time, I’m hard-pressed to put on a fake face and speak to these people. What to do? I’m really not good at hiding my feelings!

