I’m sick but let’s play!

Posted on December 5, 2009

8


It seems that each time I get sick, it doesn’t go away quickly. For almost a month now, I’ve been coughing non-stop. I don’t have the dreaded flu that’s been going around but instead a head cold and bronchitis. I’ve been taking meds for various other reasons as well and my body is finally protesting.  All week, my stomach has been gurgling and feeling very warm and sensitive, and I’ve become easily light headed and queasy. All I’ve done when I get home from work is crawl into bed. I hate being sick.

In any case, I thought I would do something a little creative with my post. Okay, it’s not so much creative as I can’t seem to read and review fast enough. So below is a word puzzle that I created using book titles – some are favorites, some are books I’ve enjoyed reading and would recommend to other readers.

If you can locate all the book titles, there’s a hidden note about myself – not exactly an interesting note but I wanted to give an incentive to play the puzzle, lol. By the way, this is my first time creating a word puzzle so forgive me if it’s a bit sloppy/hard/easy, etc.

The titles and authors are:

1) Count to Ten by Karen Rose

2) Angels’ Blood by Nalini Singh

3) The Bride by Julie Garwood

4) Elizabeth’s Wolf by Lora Leigh

5) Mr. Perfect by Linda Howard

6) When He Was Wicked by Julia Quinn

7) The Villa by Nora Roberts

8) The Last Duke by Andrea Kane

9) Close To You by Kathryn Shay

10) Lady Love by Diana Palmer

11) Extreme Exposure by Pamela Clare

12) Dear Santa by Karen Templeton

13) Reforming a Rake by Suzanne Enoch

14) Cry Wolf by Patricia Briggs

15) My True Love Gave To Me by Marcia Evanick

16) Naked In Death by J.D. Robb

On a side note, Close to You by Kathryn Shay is part of a series called the O’Neils, featuring a family of siblings. I had finished the third book in the series and looking forward to more when I found out from Ms. Shay that the series was discontinued because there wasn’t enough audience for the books. To say I was disappointed is an understatement. I really enjoyed getting to know the O’Neils family and throughout all three books that I’ve read, there was a side story leading to the eldest brother in the family. To have the series end so abruptly is really a shame for such a wonderful series and cheating not just the author but readers who have been following the series [really wtf!]. A similar situation also happened recently to Susan Andersen with her Sisterhood Diaries trilogy – one that I have also been following, and now makes me very disgusted and almost hesitant to start a new series. If you want to know more about the Sisterhood Diaries trilogy discontinuance, Holly did a wonderful post about it — Author Spotlight: Series Discontinuation.

P.S.

I don’t know how to upload a file for download so if you want to save a copy of the puzzle, click on the image and right click to save a copy. I’m sorry!

