Happy Thanksgiving!

Posted on November 25, 2009

4


[Some Words of Wisdom to Live By, courtesy of a forwarded email received]

Don’t make promises when you are in joy.

Don’t reply when you are sad.

Don’t make decisions when you are angry.

Think Twice…Act Wise

For all that I bemoan that my home is such a distance away from family and friends, I am grateful that I have a home I can call my own.

For all that I grumble about my coworkers who make my days so miserable, I am grateful that I have a job.

For all that I whine about having no money to go shopping, I am grateful that I can afford the necessities plus support my reading habits.

For all that I complain about horrible-to-me drivers, I am grateful that I have a vehicle to drive around.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Tagged: