Ramblings…

Posted on October 2, 2009

2


hello_icon

busy_bee

_Between work and commuting to work, I’m behind on reading, blogging, and surfing the ‘net. I have two partially written reviews that I haven’t been able to finish either. What does a girl have to do to get some downtime and still get paid?

_It breaks my heart to see book store owners tear out pages from a book. If a book is not selling, could they not donate the books to a library, shelter, school, or any place that are in need of books in lieu of destroying them?

_I hate not finishing a series. I’m debating if I should get the remaining books in the Black Dagger Brotherhood series. I’ve read Lover Eternal and Lover Awakened. Is Tohrment’s story forthcoming?

_I dislike it when the format of a book changes from paperback to hardback in the midst of a series. And why are there hardbacks in different lengths? For instance, I have several of J.D. Robb’s In Death novels in HBs and there are a few HB longer than the others. This really annoys my annoying self.

Ice by Linda Howard, Heartless by Diana Palmer, Black Hills by Nora Roberts_I couldn’t resist my bookclub’s deal for today – 3 for $33 Hardbacks and Free S&H. Whoo hoo! I just ordered:

Black Hills by Nora Roberts

Heartless by Diana Palmer

Ice by Linda Howard (Release Date: November 10, 2009)

_Ugh, my book buying habit becomes more frequent each time I turn on the computer — if it’s not a book that I purchase online, it’s adding another book to the TBB list!

