On the first day of blogging, my true love gave to me…

Posted on August 29, 2009

6


Okay, so my true love didn’t give me anything; I just needed a catchy title, lol.

Well.

I’m not sure yet what I’m doing creating a blog. In fact, I have created this account and closed it several times. To say I’m nervous is an understatement.

I’m not articulate in the way of expressing my feelings, especially about what I read. I start a book with the hopes of immersing myself in the characters and the lives they lead. At the end of a book I either like or dislike the book, there’s no analytical in-depth review of the characters or plots. This blog is started partly to keep track of my reading and with the hopes to better my writing skills (well, lack thereof). And maybe also because I feel left out of the blogging friendships, ha.

I have created blogs in the past but they were random journals (whereby I didn’t really care what topics I discussed) or personal entries that were only visible to my eyes. A reading blog is new and something I’m not entirely sure I can handle. Hopefully time will tell, and kindly.

One day at a time!

