Lost and wondering if you share?

Posted on April 20, 2010

5


In the meantime, can you answer this for me:

• As a reader reviewer, do you discuss your blog with your loved ones?

• As a reader, do you tell friends and families that you follow book blogs, reviews, etc?

Just wondering.

Okay, really, the question’s been running around in my head for weeks so now is a good time for a distraction.

To answer my own questions:

I haven’t mentioned my blog to the RL friends. A few coworkers are aware but nothing substantial like my blog name or through which blogging site. I am nervous that I may not be able to keep up with the blog. I would feel like a quitter if I quit my blog before the one year mark and friends were following on here. So for now, I’m not going to say anything further about my blogging. Maybe after having the blog for awhile

As for the other question, most people close to me know that I read reviews and follow blog sites for book recs. They don’t find it strange; they know that I enjoy reading  so whether I’m reading books or book reviews they view it as part of my “obsession” with books. Lol.